There is no custom code to display.

There is no custom code to display.

Dave Roberson elected Floyd County Sheriff

August 12, 2020–1:05 a.m.


Dave Roberson has been elected Floyd County Sheriff.

In the Republican runoff, Roberson garnered around 64% of the vote while Tom Caldwell received just shy of 36%.

There is no Democratic opposition in November, so Dave Roberson will be the next sheriff.

For Congress, Marjorie Taylor Greene won the 14th District Republican runoff with around 57% of the vote.

John Cowan did get the most votes in Floyd County, about 58% but it wasn’t enough.

Greene will now face Democrat Kevin Van Ausdal in November.

You can view the Floyd County election totals HERE.

The totals for the entire 14th District can be viewed HERE.